Newcomers

by -
Photo by Michelle Chance

JANUARY Community Awards Banquet Family Fishing Day Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration Saguaro Amateur Golf FEBRUARY Copa Shorts Film Fest Copa Color Run Legacy Traditional School Annual Musical MAC Farm Desert Ag-Venture Tours Our...

Maricopa City Hall

  City of Maricopa Departments 39700 W. Civic Center Plaza Maricopa-AZ.gov   City Clerk’s Office Vanessa Bueras| 520-316-6971 Vanessa.Bueras@Maricopa-AZ.gov City Manager’s Office Trisha Sorensen, interim 520-316-6852 Jennifer.Brown@Maricopa-AZ.gov   Community Services (parks, recreation, libraries) Fred Gray, interim director 520-316-6960 Fred.Gray@Maricopa-AZ.gov   Communications & Marketing Jennifer...

by -
Maricopa City Council: (seated, from left) Vice Mayor Marvin Brown, Mayor Christian Price, Councilmember Peggy Chapados; (standing) Councilmembers Nancy Smith, Henry Wade, Julia Gusse and Vincent Manfredi (City of Maricopa photo)

City of Maricopa 39700 W. Civic Center Plaza 520-568-9098 Maricopa-AZ.gov   Mayor Christian Price 520-316-6821 Christian.Price@Maricopa-AZ.gov City Council Vice Mayor Peggy Chapados 520-316-3826 Peggy.Chapados@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Marvin L. Brown 520-316-2020 Marvin.Brown@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Julia Gusse 520-568-9098 Julia.Gusse@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Vincent Manfredi 520-316-6823 Vincent.Manfredi@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Nancy Smith 520-316-6822 Nancy.Smith@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Henry Wade 520-316-6825 Henry.Wade@Maricopa-AZ.gov   Maricopa Unified...

by -

Electric District No. 3 (ED3) ED3online.org Customer Service Office: 19756 N. John Wayne Parkway 520-424-9021 CustomerService@ED-3.org Administration Office: 41630 W. Louis Johnson Drive 520-424-9021   Global Water Resources GWResources.com Maricopa Global Water Center: 22590 N. Powers Parkway Customer...

MFD Fire Station 575

Maricopa Fire/Medical Department Chief Brady Leffler Brady.Leffler@Maricopa-AZ.gov Administration Office 45654 W. Edison Road 520-568-3333 Maricopa-AZ.gov/web/MaricopaFireDept-home (Mailing address: 39700 W. Civic Center Plaza) Fire Station 571 (Homestead) 20945 N. Porter Road Fire Station 572 (Sorrento) 36900...

by -
Maricopa Post Office is on Hathaway Avenue. Photo by Michelle Chance

By Michelle Chance Moving can be an exciting time – but it can also be stressful. Changing an address and setting up mail delivery with...

Central Arizona College Maricopa campus

Maricopa Unified School District has six elementary schools, two middle schools and one high school. The city has two K-12 charter schools and other...