Top 3 in the All-Arizona Slam were (from left) Jordan Bubin, Ms. Anthropy and Sherdes Leonna. Photos by Jim Headley

Winners of the Arizona Poetry Slam held at Maricopa City Hall Saturday were Jordan “Naughty Mouse” Bubin in first, Ms Anthropy second and Sherdes Leonna in third. Competitors included two from Maricopa – Jasper Smith and Tristen Marshall. Fourteen poets were selected from around the state to perform their original work of personal, observational and political wordsmithing.


Leave a Reply