The Maricopa Police Department honored its own with an annual award ceremony. The Maricopa Police Foundation hosted the dinner at Province Nov. 5.

Officer of the Year: Kevin Mellor
Sergeant of the Year: Joshua Paulsen
Civilian Employee of the Year: Kimberly Clark
Volunteer of the Year: Libby Pedrazzani
Explorer of the Year: Ethan Griffin

In addition, meritorious service coins were presented to Commander James Hughes, Officer Chris Evans, IT Peder Thygesen and IT Thomas Brannon.

Guest speaker at the ceremony was FBI Special Agent in Charge Michael DeLeon.


Leave a Reply