51.2 F
Maricopa
Saturday, December 3, 2022

Seasonal sales sluggishness par for the course

The housing market is beginning to calm with inventory rising and prices flattening a bit. And with the typically slower fall season coming, residents...

City to finally have its own hospital(s)

Maricopa’s booming growth brings lots of things — new stores, more traffic, rising home prices — and soon, two new hospitals for a city...

Courts

Maricopa courts hear cases from within the city limits and the surrounding unincorporated area. Cases on Ak-Chin Indian Community land are heard in Tribal...

Parks and Outdoors

FISHING Copper Sky Regional Park 45345 W. Martin Luther King Blvd. 520-316-4600 Open 5 a.m.-9 p.m. Monday through Friday, 8 a.m.-8 p.m. Saturday and 11 a.m. to 5...

Maricopa’s Rich History

Since pre-Columbian times, Maricopa has had three distinct locations, each with its unique history. Prior to and during the early colonial period, native bands of...

Public Safety

Maricopa Fire/Medical Department Chief Brady Leffler 520-494-2307 Brady.Leffler@Maricopa-AZ.gov Administration Office 45654 W. Edison Road Mail: 39700 W. Civic Center Plaza 520-568-3333 Maricopa-AZ.gov/departments/fire-and-medical-department Fire Station 571 (Homestead) 20945 N. Porter Road Fire Station 572 (Sorrento) 36930 W....
Tortosa building aerial

2020 Real Estate Recap

The Maricopa real estate market strongly favored sellers for much of the year. And though 2020 will be forever ingrained in our minds for...
Sonoran Creek Marketplace groundbreaking

Business Resources

Maricopa has a growing business community as well as organizations with resources to help business owners build their companies. Maricopa Chamber of Commerce 19756 N. John...
Maricopa City Council 2021

Elected Officials

City of Maricopa 39700 W. Civic Center Plaza 520-568-9098 Maricopa-AZ.gov Mayor Christian Price 520-316-6821 Christian.Price@Maricopa-AZ.gov City Council Vice Mayor Nancy Smith 520-316-6822 Nancy.Smith@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Henry Wade 520-316-6825 Henry.Wade@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Vincent Manfredi 520-316-6823 Vincent.Manfredi@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Rich Vitiello 520-316-6826 rich.vitiello@maricopa-az.gov Councilmember Amber Liermann 520-316-6824 Amber.Liermann@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Bob Marsh 520-316-6829 Bob.Marsh@Maricopa-AZ.gov Maricopa Unified School...
City Hall sign

City of Maricopa

City of Maricopa Departments 39700 W. Civic Center Plaza Maricopa-AZ.gov City Clerk’s Office Vanessa Bueras 520-316-6971 Vanessa.Bueras@Maricopa-AZ.gov City Manager’s Office Rick Horst 520-316-6811 Rick.Horst@Maricopa-AZ.gov Assistant City Manager Jennifer Brown 520-316-6841 Jennifer.Brown@Maricopa-AZ.gov Communications Luis Vila, communications coordinator 520-316-6911 Luis.Vila@Maricopa-AZ.gov Community Services (parks, recreation, libraries) Nathan Ullyot,...
Easter Egg Hunt

Maricopa’s Homeowners Associations

If you live in Maricopa or are moving to town, your home is likely in a homeowners association, or HOA. All of the city’s...
Blue Star Mothers

Maricopa’s Nonprofits

Currently in good standing in the Internal Revenue Service files are these organizations, minus religious institutions and PTOs. (Note: Some organizations are inactive but...

John Wayne: Maricopa’s link to the Duke

John Wayne was born Marion Morrison in Winterset, Iowa. He grew up in Southern California and became a movie extra and then an...
ED3 crew

Utilities

Electrical District No. 3 (ED3) ED3online.org 41630 W. Louis Johnson Drive Customer Service: 520-424-9021 CustomerService@ED-3.org Global Water Resources GWResources.com 22590 N. Powers Parkway Customer Service: 866-940-1102 After-hours Emergency: 480-898-4007 CustomerService@GWResources.com Maricopa Domestic Water Improvement District MaricopaDWID.org 19756...

Voter Registration and Driver’s License

The City Clerk’s Office at City Hall offers voter registration applications and will mail completed forms to the County Recorder’s office. Staff will also...

Pinal County Departments

Pinal County PinalCountyAZ.gov Adult Probation 520-866-5600 Rod.McKone@PinalCountyAZ.gov Air Quality 520-866-6929 AirQuality@PinalCountyAZ.gov Airport 520-866-6545 Jim.Petty@PinalCountyAZ.gov Animal Control 520-509-3555 AnimalCare@PinalCountyAZ.gov Assessor 520-509-3555 Assessor@PinalCountyAZ.gov Board of Supervisors 520-866-6068 Natasha.Kennedy@PinalCountyaz.gov Budget Office 520-866-6297 BudgetOffice@PinalCountyAZ.gov Clerk of the Superior Court 520-509-3555 971 N. Jason Lopez Circle, Building A Florence, AZ  85132 Community Development 520-866-6442 Himanshu.Patel@PinalCountyAZ.gov County...

Arts and Culture

Although there is no central location for the arts in Maricopa, there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy cultural events in the city. Three...

Annual Events

JANUARY Saguaro Amateur Golf Family Fishing Day Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration Disc Golf Tournament Our Lady of Grace Carnival FEBRUARY Legacy Traditional School Annual Musical (2020 "Aladdin") MAC Farm Desert Ag-Venture...

City Boards, Commissions & Committees

Age-Friendly Maricopa Advisory Committee The purpose of the Age-Friendly Committee is to help “connect people 60 years plus with people of all ages in order...

Elected Officials – 2018

City of Maricopa 39700 W. Civic Center Plaza 520-568-9098 Maricopa-AZ.gov   Mayor Christian Price 520-316-6821 Christian.Price@Maricopa-AZ.gov City Council Vice Mayor Peggy Chapados 520-316-3826 Peggy.Chapados@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Marvin L. Brown 520-316-2020 Marvin.Brown@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Julia Gusse 520-568-9098 Julia.Gusse@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Vincent Manfredi 520-316-6823 Vincent.Manfredi@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Nancy Smith 520-316-6822 Nancy.Smith@Maricopa-AZ.gov Councilmember Henry Wade 520-316-6825 Henry.Wade@Maricopa-AZ.gov   Maricopa Unified...

Education

Maricopa Unified School District has six elementary schools, two middle schools and one high school. MUSD also has an alternative high school called Ram...

Transportation & Transit

The city of Maricopa spans approximately 43 square miles with a population of nearly 50,000 people. Transportation options in the city and surrounding areas...

10 Things Maricopans Love About Maricopa

InMaricopa.com asked readers what they enjoyed most about living in Maricopa. Below are the top 10 items in order of the frequency they were...

Top 10 things I wish I knew when I moved to Maricopa

InMaricopa asked readers for their hindsight regarding the research they did or did not do before moving to Maricopa. Below are the top items...

Post Office Delivery

By Michelle Chance Moving can be an exciting time – but it can also be stressful. Changing an address and setting up mail delivery with...

Education

Maricopa Unified School District has six elementary schools, two middle schools and one high school. The city has two K-12 charter schools and other...